Names of Seven Truth Commission Members Announced

Posted by Rebecca Atencio

The names of the seven truth commission appointees have finally been announced. They are: judge Gilson Dipp; sub-prosecutor general Cláudio Fontelles; lawyers José Carlos Dias, Rosa Maria Cardoso da Cunha, and José Paulo Calvancanti Filho; diplomat and scholar Paulo Sérgio Pinheiro; and psychoanalyst Maria Rita Kehl. More details on reactions to these appointments to be posted soon.

This entry was posted in New Developments and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s